1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dreamlorde's Guide to ABing Without Getting Frozen

Discussion in 'Neopets Guides' started by dreamlorde, Dec 13, 2009.

1. dreamlorde

dreamlorde Level III

Let me start by saying that I've ABed both successfully and unsuccessfully, in both the Igloo and main shops. I was even frozen once for restocking legitly. It has all been a learning experience. I've been pulling in items without fail or freeze for several months now using Acheteur Ultime on several accounts I started myself. No transferring & self-icing, no throwing it in a usershop for 2np and insta-buying from another account.... I've just been buying items, selling them, and stacking up my chips.
    Will I eventually have to move items/NP between accounts? Sure. But I'll wait a good long while to do it. In the meantime, let me share what I believe are the universal keys to ABing without getting frozen, in order of importance.

#1 - Understand why it is that you don't want to be frozen. Think about it and make the concept clear in your mind. You're tired of buying 4 month shells and illegitimate neopoints over and over. You're tired of starting over, over and over. You want success, but you can't hold onto it if you can't hold onto your account - plain and simple. So you must find a way to keep that account.

#2 - Take whatever you think a good refresh rate is and make it 5 to 7 seconds longer.
    Set your refresh rate to something that, at this point, you're sure wouldn't get you anything at all. Something so long that most people on this board would laugh at it.

Why?