1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The forum has been upgraded to a more recent and user-friendly software, called "XenForo".
    It will take some time to get everything set up and running smoothly, so please report any bug you may find to the forum staff.
    Thank you for your patience.

Money Tree Grabber v3.8

Discussion in 'Neopets Program Discussion' started by expon, Jun 21, 2008.

  1. expon

    expon Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,393
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    UK
    Link: http://neofriends.net/downloads.php?d=5

    Money Tree Grabber v3.8

    Description
    This program will refresh at the money tree, and can grab specified items and NP.

    Main Features
    • neofriends.net Authorization
    • Load List
    • Refresh interval
    • Pause for x seconds after every y refreshes
    • Grab NP from money tree if more than amount specified
    • Show items in stock at money tree after each refresh
    • Logs succesful and failed grabs

    For more features, view the download page: http://neofriends.net/downloads.php?d=5

    A screenshot has been attached below, click on the zoom button [​IMG] to see the full size image.
     

    Attached Files:

    • mtg.jpg
      mtg.jpg
      File size:
      64.6 KB
      Views:
      1,223
  2. Chris

    Chris Level II

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    2
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    What is the freeze rate of the program, it's one of the first I'm thinking of getting. Kind of a forum newbie here.
     
  3. Icegoten

    Icegoten Level III

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    8
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    Is it totally safe to set the refresh value to 1 second?
     
  4. II_warlord_II

    II_warlord_II Level III

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    31
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    it's pretty ok, its hard for tnt to get you...
    so many grabbingm its hard to track down
     
  5. II_warlord_II

    II_warlord_II Level III

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    31
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    is there something wrong with money tree grabber?
    left in on for 34hrs, 0grab 0fail


    btw, shld tick gzip?
     
  6. Chris

    Chris Level II

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    2
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    II_warlord_II: If you left it on for that long, and was actually running I would assume so. I have another infamous MKR I made in the past which I just tested. The results are: 50 Attempts 8 Successful. Granted it wasn't great, it still grabbed around 8 items in a little over 10 minutes. By that logic you should've been able to grab at a minimum 1536 items within 32-34 Hours. (You also couldn't fit this many items in your inventory, and would likely get iced) :(

    In consideration of this, the coding used on the website is to say the least, more efficient and powerful (It's also what I use, and am learning daily now) I would consider asking a coder, mod, or admin for help on this. It seems that you may be having issues running the program correctly. Btw, my program as an MKR didn't target specific items, therefore your item grab rate would be significantly lower, but far greater in value using the program available here.

    Btw you double-posted hehe. Bump ftw.
     
  7. II_warlord_II

    II_warlord_II Level III

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    31
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    the MAX u can grab from money is 10items per day, btw
     
  8. ub0r

    ub0r Level III

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    2
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    Does cash count as 1 item?
     
  9. II_warlord_II

    II_warlord_II Level III

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    31
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    I think it does.

    after 10items, i couldn't grab anymore
     
  10. Rider

    Rider Level IV

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    941
    Likes Received:
    72
    Location:
    Canada =D
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    I might plan on buying this
    For the ppl who tried this
    Out of 10 how fast is this program?
     
  11. II_warlord_II

    II_warlord_II Level III

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    31
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    i lack sometimes.
    but i'll give it 7
     
  12. amanda121

    amanda121 Level I

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    how does it help by grabbing?do you just name the item you want an the program grabs it for you and how succesful is by that?gives it any profit?
     
  13. II_warlord_II

    II_warlord_II Level III

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    31
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    sigh...
    DID YOU READ THE DESCRIPTION?
    "Description
    This program will refresh at the money tree, and can grab specified items and NP."

    keyword: specified, items and NP

    ...successful rate is depends on ur internet speed, and refresh rates
    limit of 10items per day.
    and wont grab anything if you have more than 20,000NPs
    profitability depends on your list.
    (the list comes with the prog = ok, profit)
     
  14. amanda121

    amanda121 Level I

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    ok sorry,well at my computer it doesn't work anyway.It shows error message and can't open the program.
     
  15. II_warlord_II

    II_warlord_II Level III

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    31
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    try re-downloading then prog, that might help

    else, try re-install the .net framework 2...doubt have to do that thou
     
  16. amanda121

    amanda121 Level I

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    net framework re-installation helped,thanks.it's a good program by the way,just shows errors sometimes(when i want to change item list)
     
  17. Freja

    Freja Level IV

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    2,157
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Denmark
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    this is soo cool :3
    but when I run the program and I set the "grab neopoints greater than xxx" to 1000 nps it changes into 99999 nps like 5 secs later o_O ?
     
  18. II_warlord_II

    II_warlord_II Level III

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    31
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    mm...that's because you have lots of NPs already...
    bank ALL your NPs.
    money tree wont allow you to grab NPs if you have more than 20,000NPs...
    this was set by TNT ages ago. :(


    [qoute="amanda121"]net framework re-installation helped,thanks.it's a good program by the way,just shows errors sometimes(when i want to change item list)[/quote]

    PAUSE the program 1st, before you alter the item list.
    when run, the program continuously read from the list.

    P.S. The bigger the list, the slower or lackiness the prog will be
     
    marklyn72 and expon like this.
  19. orangejellybean

    orangejellybean Level III

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    2
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    Sorry for the gravedig/noob question..
    Why does it cost 9999 points!
    I want it so bad.. :(
     
  20. expon

    expon Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,393
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    UK
    Re: Money Tree Grabber v3.5

    It doesn't.. it costs 45 points.
     

Share This Page