1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The forum has been upgraded to a more recent and user-friendly software, called "XenForo".
    It will take some time to get everything set up and running smoothly, so please report any bug you may find to the forum staff.
    Thank you for your patience.

New Program! - Neopets Kad Feeder! Woot! Woot!

Discussion in 'Neopets Program Discussion' started by Snowmanny, Feb 14, 2009.

  1. Snowmanny

    Snowmanny Level III

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Just though I would make a post to let everyone know!

    downloads.php?d=188

    Download can be found there!
     
    animerox likes this.
  2. Lightning

    Lightning Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Looks good, thanks man!! Might be buying it after the Expon's ABer, thanks for the heads-up though.
     
  3. chelsea1

    chelsea1 Level IV

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,538
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    London
    -moved-

    very nice program, keep up the good work
     
  4. sweetpea1317

    sweetpea1317 Level I

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Scotland
    I'm having trouble opening this programme. After filling in authorisation info and clicking authorise it just closes, then I get a windows pop-up say the programme encountered a problem and needs to close ... any suggestions?
     
  5. Resu

    Resu Level III

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    21
    I have nothing against the program.. just advice for the users of it: Please don't overuse it. It draws the attention on the NeoBoards and you'll probably get end up reported.

    They see someone who has fed like 10 times in a row at the same place in the same amount of time and then they get suspiscious.
     
  6. sweetpea1317

    sweetpea1317 Level I

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Scotland
    I already thought of that, I only plan to feed 1 per day till I get the avatar. Managed 2 legit so far but nothing since.
     
  7. Anfan

    Anfan Level IV

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,327
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    USA
    sweetpea, drag the authorization/log in box so it's larger, then uncheck the little box telling you to use gzip compression. (I couldn't get the program to work until I did that, after that it worked like a charm.)

    And as far as drawing attention goes, I'd run it overnight and it'd feed about half the time; drew no attention or anything of that sort, the only downside was a bunch of random NF requests from people in South America. o_O (Though I don't have the avatar yet; I want to do the 75th kad feed myself. =P)
     
  8. sweetpea1317

    sweetpea1317 Level I

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Scotland
    Nope, doesn't work - I can't resize ANY windows, or parts of them.

    When I click on the programme and get the Lightening Kadder box, I fill in the top left hand box with auth info ... when I hit authorise another, smaller box pops up asking for the same info ... when I fill in that and hit authorise it shuts the programme down. I can't resize either of these boxes. HELP !!
     
  9. Snowmanny

    Snowmanny Level III

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    the first info is for neopets login, when you click authorize the pop-up that comes up is for your auth info
     
  10. sweetpea1317

    sweetpea1317 Level I

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Scotland
    Just tried it again with what you said. When I hit authorise on the pop-up it just closes and I get the windows 'this programme has encountered an error and needs to close' message. I'm running XP and AOL if any of that makes a difference ... ?!?
     
  11. Snowmanny

    Snowmanny Level III

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    does it close before or after you input your authorization information??
     
  12. sweetpea1317

    sweetpea1317 Level I

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Scotland
    After, once I've filled it in and I press authorise button. Just tried it with the boxes blank and it did the same thing
     
  13. Snowmanny

    Snowmanny Level III

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    its probably becuase your firewall isnt allowing the program to connect to the internet so it crashes...im 95% sure thats the problem
     
  14. sweetpea1317

    sweetpea1317 Level I

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Scotland
    Thanks for the help Snow, but it's still doing it. I turned off ALL my internet security and tried it.

    I'm just about ready to give up on it for now, but like I said in my PM to you, I'd love to try it again in the future. Maybe someone can think of another reason for it doing this and find a solution.

    Could you arrange a refund for me?
     
  15. Freja

    Freja Level IV

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    2,157
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Denmark
    It closes on me too. But it's not when I authorize, it's when I've had the program running for like 1-2 mins D:
     
  16. goldfishrockster

    goldfishrockster Level III

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Leeds, England
    I'm having the same trouble. I'm running it on Vista? Could that be part of the problem?
     
  17. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Did you take this program off of the market? I bought it, but it doesn't work anymore, so I went to try and redownload it and it wasn't there...
     
  18. Lightning

    Lightning Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Umm, it doesn't exist anymore? Did you delete it or something? I was gonna buy it, but it's gone now...(maybe he's fixing it) ;)
     
  19. miranda

    miranda Level II

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just bought this, and it doesn't work. It just closes after like a minute... Are you fixing it?
     
  20. wutwutinthebutt

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just kinda curious.. whats the amount of NP we should carry when using this?
     

Share This Page