1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The forum has been upgraded to a more recent and user-friendly software, called "XenForo".
    It will take some time to get everything set up and running smoothly, so please report any bug you may find to the forum staff.
    Thank you for your patience.

Playing Coconut Shy Faster

Discussion in 'Neopets Guides' started by Erkore, Jun 19, 2008.

  1. Erkore

    Erkore Level I

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Brazil
    Well, there's a way to keep playing the game without having to move the cursor, it's easy.

    1º- Right click the image and your mouse cursor will appear.

    2º- Put the cursor on the blue square area:
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    3º- Just keep clicking until the guy say you can't play anymore.


    This way you will hit the coconut most of the time too.​
     
    expon likes this.
  2. Naff

    Naff Level II

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Very nice, saves a lot of time. For some reason, coconut shy wont load up for me on neo though :-|
     
  3. Smirnoff

    Smirnoff Level IV

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    14
    Same here, The game won't load up for me anymore either.
     
  4. Carletto

    Carletto Level II

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    11
    Try updating your Flash player... Sometimes new versions can improve the loading times and the overall performances
     
  5. ds76

    ds76 Level I

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    firefox has been known to be unreliable when trying to play coconut shy too, you may want to try IE/Safari
     
  6. Patty

    Patty Level III

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    5
    i tried this, but sometimes the ball goes to the right
     
  7. wessypoo

    wessypoo Level I

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanx

    2nd Post:

    this worked at first for me. but now it no longer works. coconut shy wont load ever since i left the screen. oh and by the way.....wheel of misfortune wont load either. i've tried just about everything

    Please do not doublepost
    ~ ricky92
     
  8. MickaelH

    MickaelH Level I

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Quebec city !
    Well great method but... the coconut is not falling xD We lose 50 NPs at each game...
     
  9. mizz_joejonas

    mizz_joejonas Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh thanks im going to try this im hoping it works:)
     
  10. banana

    banana Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh, this worked nicely. Thanks!
     
  11. Ornec

    Ornec Level I

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    worked but it only hit the coconut it never made it fall on the ground. do the different coconuts get hit the same?
     
  12. masalaking

    masalaking Level II

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is there supposed to be a blue square on the game screen too ? :S It doesn't work for me....
     
  13. cameronCRUNK

    cameronCRUNK Level IV

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    3
    i think they were just showing where your mouse should be
     
  14. pandahorde

    pandahorde Level IV

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    "MANILA ZOO"
    when i play this game. i usually put the thumb in the white stripe .right portion.in the dirt forming footprints.. i have chance to hit
     
  15. masalaking

    masalaking Level II

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    1
    I tried that then. I put my mouse where the blue square was and clicked several times but I was only able to throw the ball once and only 100NP was deducted...
     
  16. H2S!

    H2S! Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    This still works, and I am using Firefox.
     
  17. Icegoten

    Icegoten Level III

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    8
    The game doesn't load up for me either and I have the latest flash and firefox. Numbers flash by real fast and its just a grey box
     
  18. JennD

    JennD Level I

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    This worked a little, I was only able to hit the coconut half the time, the other half it flew off to the right, and it didn't even make the coconut jump it just touched it.
     
  19. CHticker

    CHticker Level I

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yeah, this game wont load for me either. Im on firefox.

    It's the only thing on the site that wont load for me.
     
  20. Spit

    Spit Level II

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    IN
    I went to see why everyone said it wasnt working.
    and for me the game loads.
    But it wont show my cursor in the game.
    So i have no idea where im shooting at.

    haha but i just noticed im using IE. ANd cant find firefox on my parents computer.
     

Share This Page