1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The forum has been upgraded to a more recent and user-friendly software, called "XenForo".
    It will take some time to get everything set up and running smoothly, so please report any bug you may find to the forum staff.
    Thank you for your patience.

Thunder (Score Sender)

Discussion in 'Neopets Program Discussion' started by Lightning, Sep 30, 2012.

  1. pepinillooo

    pepinillooo Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
  2. Lightning

    Lightning Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida, USA
  3. Lightning

    Lightning Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Version 1.81

    New Features
    • Debug mode for users having problems (under 'Help' menu)

    For any users having trouble with Thunder, please try this feature to see what error you get.
     
  4. pepinillooo

    pepinillooo Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
  5. uber_fuller

    uber_fuller Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does this still work anymore?
     
  6. Lightning

    Lightning Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Yes, this still works.
     
  7. Lightning

    Lightning Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Version 1.82

    New Features
    • Improvements to 'Debug' mode
    • Attempt to fix 'Not Responding' bug for some users
     
  8. Lizard

    Lizard Level II

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hey there,

    I can boot up the program just fine, log in on my Neofriends account, test proxies etc.

    But when I try to log in on a Neopets account (with tested proxy), it says 'An unknown error has occured'.

    I'm not sure what the problem is and thought that you perhaps could help. :)
     
  9. Lightning

    Lightning Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Hmm, perhaps the proxy has trouble with POST requests? If that case, try a different proxy.

    If not, try upping the value 'Timeout' in the Connection tab. This should prevent the program from 'timing out' before your proxy is finished connecting. I'll also try to address this in the next update of Thunder - which should be coming.
     
  10. Lightning

    Lightning Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Version 1.83

    New Features
    • Fixed wrapper 'timeout' implementation
    • Updated default useragent to latest Firefox version (Windows 7, 64-bit)
    • Minor code changes/cleanup
     
  11. Lizard

    Lizard Level II

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    8

    Tried without proxy (with the new version), and still cannot log in. Same error as before 'An unknown error has occured'
     
  12. Lightning

    Lightning Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Version 1.84

    New Features
    • Major wrapper update - cleaner, faster code
     
  13. harrytools

    harrytools Level I

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    About the messup feature, i take it, it will play the game a bit first, then it will send the score you put in? say the messup lasted 189 sec for meerca, but you put a score off 666-1224 mod 18. wouldnt you just send it without enabling messup mode?
     
  14. vicksuper

    vicksuper Level I

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've used the score sender recently to get some of the game avatars and have noticed for some games it skips and says "Parsing of Play URL failed!"

    I've checked the game ID and its correct, so I'm not sure what the error is? Any info would be great. =)
     
  15. Lightning

    Lightning Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Hmm...that's interesting.

    Can you list the game IDs that you were having trouble with?
     
  16. Icarus

    Icarus Level II

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    North Cali
    It keeps logging me out of my nf.net account saying I don't have right auth.
    But I just log back in and it's fine.

    I need it to not do that so I can leave it running overnight and such~
    (because when it logs out of my nf account it logs out of my neo account and stops sending scores...) o_O
     
  17. pepinillooo

    pepinillooo Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    Im gonna try again
     
  18. vicksuper

    vicksuper Level I

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry I didn't come back to this for quite some time even though you've been talking to Vick on here. XD

    The last account I had got frozen so I don't recall all the ones that didn't work but I know these IDs for sure do it every time (as I've tried it on my new account): 386, 356, (and I believe but cannot be 100%) 330.

    I go in alphabetical order for the game avatars (avatar name) so over time I'll be able to get a better list but I usually only do a couple a week so it doesn't look too suspicious.. so it'll take some time before I go through them all. =)
     
  19. Lightning

    Lightning Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    I know why - those games are Shockwave games, which aren't supported by the score sender.
     
  20. vicksuper

    vicksuper Level I

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah, gotcha. Is there a possibility that they will be added to the score sender somewhere down the road? Or are they a bit more convoluted/easier for TNT to spot cheating and therefore not worth the time?
     

Share This Page