1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The forum has been upgraded to a more recent and user-friendly software, called "XenForo".
    It will take some time to get everything set up and running smoothly, so please report any bug you may find to the forum staff.
    Thank you for your patience.

Thunder (Score Sender)

Discussion in 'Neopets Program Discussion' started by Lightning, Sep 30, 2012.

  1. Lightning

    Lightning Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    In the future, I may implement the games, but that would require another encryption method to be developed.
     
  2. StringsOfDeath

    StringsOfDeath Level I

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey i'm not sure if this is a dumb question but how does one create a game list? lol I have no idea where to begin putting games into this program but it looks really awesome
     
  3. Lizard

    Lizard Level II

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    8
    Youtube vid about using Thunder here: Click
     
  4. StringsOfDeath

    StringsOfDeath Level I

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey I have run this program twice so far and both times, about halfway through, (when im not looking of course) it stops and says an expected error occurred and i have to shut down. Also, every other time I try to start to program, I get the blue screen of death... my cpu restarts and then i open and it proceeds to work beautifully once again until about 50 percent when this painful cycle continues.

    i know that this is a vague problem and if someone is willing to help me tackle it, I will take screen shots and stuff next time it happens. I just don't want to waste my time watching it closely if nobody is gonna listen lol


    EDIT: I just realized that I didn't actually close the program when I wrote this post, so I was able to get a screen shot:
     
  5. Lightning

    Lightning Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Version 1.85

    New Features
    • Fixed bugs with 'Stop Working'/unauthorized error
    • Fixed unnecessary persisting of some temporary files by program
     
  6. portus ostiae

    portus ostiae Newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem as others, it stops after some seconds. Also, does someone has lists you can upload?
     
  7. StringsOfDeath

    StringsOfDeath Level I

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am still getting the same problem. when I restart my computer, the first time I open this program up, it works. However, if i close it and open it back up without restarting, i get the blue screen of death and then my cpu restarts anyway and it finally works. do you have any idea what it could be?
     
  8. Lightning

    Lightning Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    I have absolutely no idea why you guys' computers wouldn't be working on it.

    I can't really debug it because I never get those errors. Perhaps try putting it in About->Debug Mode and see what happens?
     
  9. portus ostiae

    portus ostiae Newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. portus ostiae

    portus ostiae Newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't set a proxy because I don't know what it is. Could that be the problem?
     
  11. StringsOfDeath

    StringsOfDeath Level I

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0

    When i went to "about" i noticed that despite redownloading the program, it still said version 1.84. weird. is there a separate place to download the update? do i have to delete the program and redownload it from its regular page? that could be the problem for me...
     
  12. Lightning

    Lightning Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    That was an error on my part - I uploaded the wrong version. Re-uploaded the right version now.
     
  13. StringsOfDeath

    StringsOfDeath Level I

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you I will let you know tomorrow when I try it but I am confident that this will be the solution! I really appreciate your work!
     
  14. Banane1998

    Banane1998 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thunder has stopped working after clicking start :(
    No proxy used, is that the problem?
     
  15. chelsea1

    chelsea1 Level IV

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,538
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    London
    You don't have to use a proxy, so no that's not the problem.

    It might help if you post more details. By stopped working do you mean there was an error message? If so, posting that might help.

    It won't work if you're not authorized, so that could be the problem
     
  16. StringsOfDeath

    StringsOfDeath Level I

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    can i use this for altador cup side games?
     
  17. supracharger

    supracharger Level II

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Canadia BC eh?
    I think programs are separate from that, considering its annually rather than daily
     
  18. Banane1998

    Banane1998 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I added 2 pictures, the 1. is after login in, the second is after clicking "Start". The second means : "Thunder has stopped working", im german :D
     
  19. Drooz

    Drooz Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there someone who would like to share his game list please?
     
  20. redthunder

    redthunder Level I

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    you guys should bring slaughters ss back
     

Share This Page